Day 13

Goodeveninggg all!

“Mum: the world is waiting for your daily blog update”

.. pushy. haha kidding mum! Maybe it’s a bit sad that you all get online and just wait anxiously for this post every day? lmao.

anyways! I woke up at like 9am this morning… I heard Brodie yelling “DON’T ANSWER IT!” and jumped awake so very confused! he must have been in their other entertainment room which is right behind my bedroom wall basically, so that must have been it.. but i went back to bed like an hour later..

Woke up again just before 12, went out to the shops.. i don’t remember what we did there actually.. oh! went to the dollar store and got some gloves, had a talk with Solo cause no one at home was getting my texts.. i’d sent like 20 texts, and got no replies whatsoever. Eventually we worked it out, i had to add 011 infront of the 61 … really annoying. so now the phone numbers are crazy long. but it works, so i’m not complaining!

Uhmm.. what else? Ohh.. it was SOOOO windy today. Apparently it’s very rare for it to be THAT windy. it was like terrible, we were ready to actually not even go out at all but we had to go to the bank to get cash out to pay Richard our rent. That’s all sorted now – so you can stop worrying mum. πŸ™‚ The ATM gave me all $20’s! 50 $20 notes! yeah, safe to say my wallet wouldn’t close at all. luckily they changed it to $100’s for me.

Hmm.. what else.. OHHHHH! we’ve been spotting people that look familiar like people at home, we have a huge list.. it’s funny. but today we saw a guy at the bank and Heidis like “Jeremy Sumpter!” (The kid who played Peter Pan in the most recent movie) and as she said that, the guy went all awkward and was like “>_>” .. i forgot i was going to go google that, that’s what i’ll be doing after this! he kept awkwardly looking away, it really did look like him too! how funny if it was!

Not much else happened realllyyy… it was very cold.

And okay, just cause you all want photos so bad I just went and took some.. here we go!


This is maple spread Aaron! It’s like butter x maple syrup.. it’s interesting. I haven’t actually tried it on anything but Heidi says it’s nice!

Our front patio thingy. bit hard to see in the dark?

lounge area thingy..

couchh! ohey Heidi

Kitchen

This is the den area thingy.. also laundry

Harry Potter lives here…

bathroom.

the rest of the bathroom/shower

Heidis room

my room… >_> shh mum. I don’t have any drawers yet. Heidi got a dresser but I have nothing but the bed & bedside table.

And yeah, that’s about it really!

If you want my new phone number let me know.. if you’ve got an iPod touch or iPhone download the app text+ and then you can text me for free off it. πŸ™‚

Okay, TTFN!

    • Osama McCrotchface
    • May 4th, 2010

    Map-o-Spread looks delicious. Not going to lie. Hook me up with your phone number.

    • it does hey, it looks really nice.. om nom nom! i’ll let you know how it tastes when i eventually try it on something?

    • Osama McCrotchface
    • May 4th, 2010

    Also, your place looks very pretty.

    • Mum
    • May 4th, 2010

    Hahahaha, your room looks almost the same as the one you have at home!……..Only bigger

    • just means more room for me to spread out my mess! so it won’t look as bad!

      Going to look at getting some drawers tho, i hadn’t been looking cause we couldn’t exactly carry them on the bus LOL but Richard said he’d give us a hand for that cause it would fit in his car hopefully.

    • Mum
    • May 4th, 2010

    That’s good. Amazing what happens when you zoom on the photo….I see rubber bands, juggling balls, and airline ticket……….

    It must feel just like home πŸ˜‰

    • Mum
    • May 4th, 2010

    Might be a bus ticket LOL

    • Amerisis
    • May 4th, 2010

    Love the place..really nice! speaking of rubber bands inquiring minds want to know who got custody of Malcom? Also I need an address so i can forward that Package u got awhile back to you send the addy 2 my techark email…XOXOXO

    • Just sent you an email with the address..

      Haha! Malcolm, well I left him in my room… I hope he’s still there…. Mum?

      Jordy said he’d “look after him and feed him every day!” then he goes “what does he eat?” LOL

    • g-ma
    • May 5th, 2010

    Jess, re your room,
    have you explained that the objects on the floor of your room are described as decorations in the Southern Hemisphere?

    Or did I mishear ….

    Good Morning Heidi

    Hi Malcolm

    • g-ma
    • May 5th, 2010

    Jess,

    you ask – ‘decorations? to who? lol’

    Well Jess if they are not decorations what are they doing on the floor?

    (Hi dear, you do remember I did not lecture you in Australia;

    Btw it is called lecturing i.e. an adult form of advice to another after childhood)

    • lol oh, cause i have no drawers or shelves yet. so, they’re in piles on the floor!

    • g-ma
    • May 5th, 2010

    No drawers or shelves yet? Think I heard that before

    Is it very cold there dear…it is around 2pm afternoon in Vancouver? Well get some drawers and what’s happening re jobs

    remember it is called lecturing when you are an adult..

    I’m lecturing, my creditials are ….from age, experience, maturity, child rearing, grandchild encountering…well I accept I’m trying to improve on the latter

    a chip from a new block –

    LOL

    • LOL

      yeah no drawers or shelves yet, will get some eventually.
      Umm, yeah it is 2pm haha. we’ve done nothing all day.. it’s great.
      Jobs so far.. we’ve been applying, but nothing really yet.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

