Day 22

Soo.. today was pretty average..

We got up.. I argued with Solo a bit more over email, finally somewhat sorted it out, so off we went to the shops as usual! Today we decided to try another shopping centre place to see what they’ve got, where we could apply etc.. The dollar store there was great! I hate when dollar stores aren’t everything for $1! but this one was! It was great! We bought a cheese grater ahaha.

Anywhoo.. we decided it was too hard to get to that shopping centre compared to Lougheed so we didn’t really bother handing out any applications.. and so we headed back to Lougheed. I asked HMV & this Spencers Gifts store, (really cool plcae, it’s got lots of band/alternative stuff too.. Mum, I’m pretty sure it’s that store opposite Hot Topic in Hot Springs.. I think), if they were hiring at all. HMV said not at the moment but they’re always taking applications. And Spencers said not RIGHT now, but they will be, so give them my resume, so I did!

And yeah, we did a bit more shopping.. and other than that, our day was pretty chilled as usual.

Oh.. our bus broke down when we were almost home.. just had to get up the damn hill.. The driver said we’d have to wait for a mechanic to come out and have a look at it, and possibly a new bus. Heidi suggested we should just get out and walk.. I wasn’t keen on that, until the driver said we’d be waiting for the mechanic and possibly a new bus. So, we walked. Such a pain. But that’s my exercise for the day DONE.

This is a photo I took yesterday while waiting at the bus stop.. I was kinda bored.. but yeah, say hello to the street haha. It’s all so green!

    • g-ma
    • May 13th, 2010

    I don’t know what I did, but my comment disappeared.

    Hi Aaron, I like you too.

    What a lovely landscaped road Jess.

    • g-ma
    • May 13th, 2010

    Thanks Jess,
    I have seen that my comment finally appeared on the previous thread.

    Just to clarify, Aaron:

    ‘Hi newly adopted step grandson’

    • g-ma
    • May 14th, 2010

    Jess, hopefully we have now sorted that all out on the previous thread.

    I really love the road photo

    reminds me of “On the Road Again”; I’m sure that song will also be on YouTube.

    • Lol yep.

      I’ll take some more road photos for you then, it’s a really nice area around here.

    • Amerisis
    • May 15th, 2010

    Yes Jess Spencers is right across from Hot Topic in the HS mall!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

