Day 27

Sooo.. today we got up, again at 10.30. Well no, I woke up at 9.30 but chilled in bed applying for jobs and stuff on craigslist until about 10.30. Then we went and got a bus to Lougheed and Heidi walked around applying at more places.. I only applied at one in the mall. I’ve applied at all the shops there that I want to..

Saw a stall cart thingy in the mall that was available for lease.. I wanna sell Pokens there! Ohh I wish!

Anyways.. went and bought some more veggies and stuff.. nothing exciting.. but look at what I made for lunch!


It was huge. It’s not so huge now. Enough for lunch tomorrow tho! Oh and you should have seen my dinner! It was giving me like heart burn or something. It was supposed to be a pita pocket thing.. or a wrap. But first off I couldn’t cut it so that it would open like the pocket! So I was annoyed.. Then I ended up putting a veggie patty, tomato, lettuce, an egg, and cheese on it.. and it was way too huge to wrap around, so Heidi told me to put another one on top like a sandwich. So I did.. and yeah, it was effort to eat! But it was pretty good. Shame I didn’t take a photo of it as well.

Anyways.. Went looking for more jobs on craigslist, saw that one of the pet stores I applied at last week posted another ad, I was like “errr well I already applied! and never heard back!” but I figured I’d do it again, and not mention that I’d already applied.. so I did.. And about half an hour later, I got a call saying to come in for an interview tomorrow at 1.30 🙂 She did say she knew this was my second time for applying I was like “oh :S haha” and she appreciated my eagerness/persistence that’s why she figured “why not” so that’s why I got the interview! Scoreee.

Oh and I’ve got the details sorted out for the carnival next week! I’m looking forward to that as well! I’m carpooling there with someone, but I haven’t spoken to them about it yet. I think a few people are getting a lift with her. I start at 12, but the person I’m going with starts at 9. So I’ll be there way earlier, so they said they might see if there’s anything for me to do earlier. Fun fun!

Okay.. I should sleep. That’s a lie, I’ll probably go lay down and play Super Mario for another half hour.
K.
NIGHT!

    • Osama McCrotchface
    • May 18th, 2010

    …ok, I really want a paragraph.

    • melaniee
    • May 18th, 2010

    ahahahahahaha. you have to be awesome like me to get a paragraph 😀

    • g-ma
    • May 19th, 2010

    Hi Melaniee,

    Thanks for joining us on our journey, sssssssh Jess doesn’t really know I shrunk

    Which rubber band are you? I’m one of the yellow ones

    ….

    Like the idea of the cart Jess

    • g-ma
    • May 19th, 2010

    Ah ha Melaniee…..I spotted you, I noticed your appearance when I revisited yesterday’s blog, you are one of the pinks!

    Great trip so far

    do you think she will take us with her to work?
    Wonder what pets we will encounter

    Hey Jess, I got a little sick of the blue avatar, so…

    • melaniee
    • May 20th, 2010

    hellloo grandma!!
    i think she’ll take us to the pet shop and we’ll become best friends with an iguana or something. because were awesome like that 😉

    • g-ma
    • May 20th, 2010

    What do you think Melaniee, shall we go – there are only fishies and lizzies?

    – what another bright blue avatar! I wanted a happy, but understated colour (mind you I like yours Melaniee). Please note wordpress I don’t need to stand out in the crowd, I don’t wish to be ‘in your face!’

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

