Day 54

Helloooo

So we got up pretty early today.. sorta. 9am? lol. Heidi and I are both aching so much in our thighs, we’re guessing it’s from unicycling yesterday? It’s insane.. every time we had to sit down or get up it was such effort lol. Anywhoo… we eventually headed out in search of the MMVA Mega Mystery wristband competition! After all the clues and stuff we eventually found ourselves down at Kits beach. We were there at about 11.30.. but it wasn’t beginning until 1. So we just hung out around the beach.. It’s got nothing on our beaches at home, but it wasn’t so bad.


So yeah, we just hung around.. eventually they came down and we got a ticket. Then more and more people showed up.. and they all got tickets.. and yeah. We all had to come back at 2 for the draw to find out who the winner would be of a trip for 2 to Toronto to go VIP style to the MMVA’s, with 3 nights accommodation and $300 spending money. As well as getting to go on the red carpet and sound check……. unfortunately, we didn’t win. But it was exciting anyways. But still.. it would have been really cool to win it 😦


And yeah.. after that we pretty much came straight home. Our legs were so sore.. We just watched some boring TV. Wasn’t really anything interesting on. Heidi’s gone to bed now, I went and put all the garbage out .. and I’m still really bored. I feel like going outside and chilling on the grass and juggling my LED glow balls… But that would look totally creepy, and it’s almost midnight. Someone would see me and be pretty freaked out. But I’m bored! But at the same time, tired… I don’t know what it is.

So yep.. that’s it really.

    • Mum
    • June 14th, 2010

    LOL haven’t seen Aaron around of late – did he get bored and give up?

    • Osama McCrotchface
    • June 14th, 2010

    …excuse me Mother Jessica, just because I’m not commenting, doesn’t mean I’m not reading.

    Why, did you miss me? 😉

    • g-ma
    • June 15th, 2010

    Did she miss you? Well I did,

    you called me ‘sweet’

    I loved that

    • Osama McCrotchface
    • June 15th, 2010

    Aw! I totally love your family Jessica.

    • Mum
    • June 15th, 2010

    Yes! I missed you!

    • Osama McCrotchface
    • June 15th, 2010

    Well I’m glad SOMEONE does Jessica!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

