Day 59

Hellooo!

I like being a carnie! It’s fun. Best job everrrr. If only it was more often! D: But nah, it’s good fun!

So I got up just before 9.. Had to leave at about 10, in order to meet everyone at 11 at Royal Oak. Soooo off I went! When I got to 22nd st station however, a skytrain worker guy came on and told us all to get off cause this train was no longer in service? Sooo everyone got off, and had to wait for the next one. Wasn’t a very long wait, I was at the station I had to get to pretty soon after.

Jen eventually came along, (NOT Jen my boss.. another Jen) and so I got in and we waited for Ron & Eddie.. So yarda yarda they eventually came, and off we went! I didn’t start until 2.30.. so I had AGES to wait. But all was good.. And yep. I ended up starting at 1.30 thankfully.

Carnival started at 4. I was on the chicken in a pot! So that was fun, I had to beg for it really.. I was supposed to be on the spin. LOL. There was a few new people today, one of them was next to me in the game tent. His name is Mike, I think? I dunno. He just moved here from Alberta at the beginning of May. With his friend who was also working there… I think his name was Rick? Not sure. But yeah I talked to him pretty much all afternoon with our low number of carnival guests!

Thennn we closed down at about 7.30? I stayed a bit longer than normal this time. I helped tear down/pack up one of the rides. After we’d all done the game tents of course. Everyone does the tents really. Well not EVERYONE. But most people. They get done so quickly that way! Then just the big guys stay back to do the rides. But yeah I helped a bit with that.

Then a few more of us got “cashed out” (paid) and I sorted out my lift to the carnival tomorrow, with Jaclyn. Then I’d forgotten to sort out a lift home for right then.. Even though I’d had a few offers.. I just went with whoever was going right then and basically whoever grabbed me first? Haha. So Jaclyn dropped me off at King George.

And yep! Now I’m home. I showered, and ate. Food was great. I now realize I need to take WAY more food with me on the carnival days.. It’s tiring! Oh.. I also realized that I said “ey” so much more today LOL. “wanna have a go, ey?” “take a shot, ey” … SHAME ON ME.

I’m very tired too.. and somewhat sore. I need to buy a lighter too for pulling down the tents. This is why my thumb hurts so much and everyone elses not so much haha. I used someone elses lighter to see what the fuss was about, with pulling the tents down. So helpful! So now I gotta get a lighter..

Soo.. anywhooo. I might go to sleep. So yep. Night!

    • paige
    • June 19th, 2010

    the ey thing made me chuckle, thanks for that haha

    • Osama McCrotchface
    • June 20th, 2010

    Hi Paige. Are you a friend of Jessica in Canada?

    My name is Aaron. I’m Jessica’s ex-boyfriend. We dated for a while, but it didn’t work out.

    • LOL aaron. you’re a fool.

      paige is from Australia too! Duhhh. I don’t have any Canadian friends!

      and you WISH you were my boyfriend/ex-boyfriend. HAH.

    • Mum
    • June 20th, 2010

    Well with a name like Osama McCrotchface, did you really expect her to bring you home to her parents???

    • Osama McCrotchface
    • June 22nd, 2010

    Jessica McCrotchface.

    I like it.

    • neesolay
    • July 4th, 2010

    Jessica Aquilina ❤ naw

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

