Day 187

Oheyyy. Day off! Yew!

I slept in, until about 8.30am anyways. That’s a sleep in for me these days. I spent the morning playing Frontierville, cause I can. Then I left the house at about 12 to go do some shopping and what not. Hung around Walmart & Safeway and what not. I was just chilling really. I tried on some shoes at Walmart, they were pretty cool. $25. I was too indecisive to get them though.


They were pretty comfy. I’m sure it would be good in the rain/snow too. I can probably fit my orthotics in there even!Β  I dunno though, I suck when it comes to shopping. Meh!

I got all the groceries and stuff I needed. Got some cans of soup and stuff like that. More cereal too. Yum. Nothing else really exciting. I started cleaning my room today, to prepare for the others to come, also so that I could pack..

Oh! We also got Sarah’s bed in place!


It fits perfectly in the space there. We just need to get some kind of curtain thing to put between the wall so she has some privacy.. Cause you gotta walk by her to go to the bathroom lol poor Sarah.

We also had this weird yellow sticky leak in the freezer for a few days now, it started off like nothing or a few drops, and it’s heaps now. I didn’t even know about it until Dom & Heidi got back from San Fran. But they knew about it beforehand.. Anyways, it was gross, sticky, and concerning. So I called Richard today and he came down to have a look. Before he came down I was like “are you sure it’s not cordial??” Cause Dom always has these can things of cordial that go in the freezer. But they were like “No, it’s leaking from the ice maker thing, so it’s not cordial!” So, Richard came to investigate. Anyways, turns out it WAS cordial. The can exploded in the ice maker bit, cause one of them for whatever reason put the can of cordial, IN the ice maker place. Silly people. So yeah, Richard came down for that. Geesh!

That’s it really.. Oh, by the way.. I got my tongue pierced.. πŸ˜‰


Laters!

    • g-ma
    • October 23rd, 2010

    Jess, can you describe the sensation of eating with a stud in the tongue?

    Btw think you’ve lost weight, certainly seem to have in the photo.

    • poppy
    • October 23rd, 2010

    never thought you’d get your tongue pierced, but then when you were little it was your sister who was the chocaholic.all the best from Poppy.

    • g-ma
    • October 25th, 2010

    So you travelled half way around the world so that I could know you?

    love you…
    you make me smile

    • what do you mean??

        • Mum
        • October 28th, 2010

        “Love you” is an expression that people use when they really think highly of someone else.

        Weird concept, huh? πŸ˜‰

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

