Day 369

So I guess I have to keep doing my blog, I feel bad for being the reasoning behind Crysti’s bad morning.. I hope the rest of the day got better after I blogged Crysti! LOL!

Anywhoo! Vrindy and I went and saw Scream 4 today, I liked it! It was well done considering it’s been 11 years since the last Scream movie. “New decade, new rules.” Well played. The younger cast in it was great too, like Hayden Panettiere and Emma Roberts. Just very well done πŸ™‚ Glad I saw it!

After that I had to go straight to starting work. And the whole night of work was shit, just very shit. None of my friends there to talk to, and I was working with terrible people. Never worked with this guy before, but he was basically following the other girl around like a puppy. And he talked sooo loud I couldn’t hear customers. I almost snapped at 10.30. Trying to serve the last of the customers, I was on till all night, and doing counts, and credits, AND trying to make & serve customers…. I love when people do NOTHING. Ugh. Plus any time I called out to ask them to do something, they didn’t acknowledge me.

Then when Miranda was cashing me out I was in such a rush to do the credits for Lindsay that I forgot to tell Miranda about a refund, and then when I did, I forgot to tell her it was only one slice of pizza not two, it was so chaotic. I was seriously going insane, and really wanted to yell at the two I’d been working with. I think Miranda noticed how friggen pissed off/stressed I was that she was at first like all rah rah about me forgetting the refund that by the end of it and my running around trying to finish everything like a headless chicken, she kind of went all nice & was like it’s okay! And like patted my back as she left… which is very different for Miranda, she’s pretty full on crazy/loud normally. So I must have seemed pretty friggen pissed off!

I was worried I was going to have to close by myself too, because the girl was off just after 10.30, and then the guy found Trini to talk to! So he stood there talking to her instead of doing anything, so again I almost flipped out in a rage.. But thankfully Trini finished up shortly after too then he FINALLY did some shit.

They hadn’t thrown morning credits out either, so that was really annoying for evening credits. In my little rage/pissed off fit I basically just said to Lindsay “the morning crap wasn’t thrown out. So I don’t know what the hell to do” and she wasn’t very pleased so she had to come back and help me figure it out. So annoying. Some people really just shouldn’t be hired. Dead set. Like how do these people have a job?

ANYWAYS! That’s my ranting done… Not going to be happy if I have to work with those two again. Sigh!

After work I had agess before the bus, so I figured why wait at 22nd in the cold when I can wait at work and talk to people and stuff. So I hung around there for a bit. I was talking to this one guy, Mat, everyone there thinks he’s Aussie, but he’s not, he just lived there for 3 years. His parents sent him to bording school in Perth lol. I think he’s from Thailand or something.. I dunno, not sure actually.. He’s half Thai. He’s been to heaps of places, and he doesn’t even know where his parents are living at the moment…. Somewhere in Asia. LOL. He has a slight hint of an accent too, like Aussie. It’s kind of a bit New Zealander-ish I think because it’s so mixed. Just some words. Haha. Andddd he wants to join the military next… so yep, that was everything I learned tonight while waiting for the bus. Luckily he reminded me though that I said I needed to get the bus, because I seriously JUST made the last bus. I was so worried I wasn’t going to actually haha.

Oh, I also got told today that I don’t need to come in tomorrow because they’re expecting it to be dead. I’m not sure though, I have a strong feeling I’ll be called in. But ya know, I can’t really be bothered at this point. Not going to bother washing my hair tonight. Instead I’m just going to basically go to bed now and enjoy the nothingness. I’ll probably go see some movies tomorrow.. HAHA. Why not. πŸ™‚ Anywhooo.. Night!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

