Day 405

Helloo!

Woke up Β nice and early today, at like 8am? Got ready and headed out for the 9am bus. We had to meet Marcus at King George by 10am, we were there at 9.30 though, dammit! Haha. It was super quick to get there apparently… Google lied!

Anywhoo, Jen arrived too, she was also meeting people there for carpool. Soon after Patti came along too. She brought me a pink monkey πŸ™‚ Patti is obsessed with monkeys, and the colour pink! So she has an insane collection of pink monkeys! And she gave me one of her pink monkeys πŸ™‚ So nice of her!

Eventually the rest came along and off we went on our carpools to the carnival! On the way, Marcus had to stop at the service station and him & Eddie got out to go get some food stuffs. While they were in there, Michelle and I were watching a squirrel outside the right window. Suddenly an old man opens the drivers door and sits down! All the while we’re in the back going “Excuse me! Excuse me!!!” But he didn’t hear us! LMAOOO. We were dying of laughter. The old man put his newspaper down on the passenger seat and everything, he couldn’t hear us! I had to like shake his shoulder and I was like “excuse me, sir! This isn’t your car!!” LMAOO. Sooo GOD DAMN funny! He was like OH! I thought I left my car here!! He laughed too on his way out, LMAO. I looked over into the service station at Marcus and he was just giving us a “WTF” look and looking very confused. LOLOL. It was too funny. The old mans car was the next one over. LMAO. Seriously we died laughing so hard, it was hysterical!

Then we headed off to the carnival, it was a slow start seeing as we only had rides and that’s not really for us to set up. But we got paid for all the chilled-ness lol. Jen had bought a card and everyone there today signed it πŸ™‚ it was nice. Doug & Jens message in it says I have natural carnival talent pretty much πŸ™‚ haha. Yay! It was really nice though. Oh, and there was mini cupcakes! AND I even got to keep the shirt I wore today, they let me have first pick of the shirts so I could pick my size & the nicest one to keep. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ So I’m happy haha. I’m going to miss the carnival & my carnies! Even Michelle thought leaving today was sad! And she’s only met them like three times! She likes being a carnie! πŸ˜€

The event wasn’t TOO bad today, it was another East Indian festival, so yeah there was some damn pushy parents but it wasn’t really too chaotic busy that it was out of hand so that was good. Michelle and I got to be on the slide πŸ™‚ I think that was arranged just for my last day haha. Yay πŸ™‚ Everyone just kept saying “you don’t need to go home, you’re staying.” haha.

After the carnival we all said goodbyes and all that stuff. Michelle’s decided she’s going to work at the carnival in Australia with me now πŸ˜‰ HAHA. I’ve converted her!

And now we’re home, we were a bit bored so we were messing around doing hand puppets on chat roulette lol. I swear we saw Justin Bieber. LOLOL. Not really though, the hair wasn’t blonde enough haha but still!

Kay, my turn for shower now I think… Night!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

