Day 496, 497, 498, 499, 500!!, 501.. and 502!

I know this post should have come last night, but I doped myself up on cold and flu medicines and fell asleep for majority of the day and then through the night 🙂

ANYWAY! For day 496, aka Monday, I don’t remember what I did during the day, but that night Kahni and I went over to Heleina & Bec’s place to catch up with them. We hadn’t seen them in a long time, and it was Ria’s birthday, so we went over to say hi and chat for a bit 🙂 That was nice. They had two little like 3 day old baby chickens too, they were pretty cute. I held one of them all night haha, it liked being in my hands. Cause when I put it back down in the box it wouldn’t stop chirping lol.

On Tuesday, day 497, I went to the dog park with Rhianna & Shane, Shane brought along his dog Calais this time too so that Cruz didn’t feel so scared and alone. And it worked too, Cruz was much more lively and less scared with Calais there to watch over him/guide him. So that was good. There was a little staffy x puppy there too, 10 weeks old being fostered, Rhianna reckons I dropped her. “Dropped a disabled puppy” HAHA. It wasn’t really disabled… but it was abandoned when it was a few weeks old because it’s back legs weren’t working. But her legs are doing just fine now! And I didn’t drop her! I was putting her down, and as she got to the floor, her legs gave way… and it looked like I’d dropped her LOL.

Can’t recall a thing I did on Wednesday, probably nothing much except sit at home looking up cars and houses lol.

Thursday I hung out with Michelle and her new dog, Lilly. Have you noticed everyone’s got a dog now except for me? Michelle called me a “dog slut” because I hang out with everyone’s dogs at the dog park lol. And it’s true, we took Lilly to the dog park, and there was people and there dogs there from previous times I’ve been there with Rhianna and Cruz, as well as her parent’s cattle dog Ally, AND Shane’s cattle dog Calais lol. So who knows what those people think every time they see me there with a different dog lol. Cause now I’m there with Michelle and her dog! Haha. Pretty funny. We also went to the pet barn to buy a bunch of supplies for her dog, and that was pretty much it for the day.

That night I had Nando’s for dinner with Monte & Jordy, and then around 8.30pm I went out for Alex’s 18th! We went into the grossest place on the GC, which happens to be Surfers! I know that it’s supposed to be glamorous and all, and it may be fairly nice with the beaches and stuff by day, but by night, some really feral people come out to play. I don’t like driving into Surfers, it’s hectic there. So I parked at Pac Fair & Alex, Paige & Abbey picked me up there and drove in. Then they dropped me back after too to my car heh.

I think we left Surfers around 1.30am, saw a lot of people I went to school with, none of whom I liked at all and obviously none of them said hi to me lol. Ran into Angie though she was out too with some of her friends haha. She was very surprised to see me out in Surfers. Even I was surprised I went out… But most of the night was spent with Mel & Matt, Paige, Abbey, Alex, and a few other people. I met one girl who’s friends with that group that I’d never met before… When they told her who I was she was like “YOU’RE JESS JAMES?! You’re famous! Everybody loves you!!” I was like uhhh, okay? Haha. “Everybody talks about you all the time! You’re so famous!” I lol’d.

I didn’t get home until about 4 that night/morning, ended up talking to Mel all night at her place. Just chilling, catching up. Good stuff.  🙂

On Friday I don’t know what I did, I guess I just looked up cars. Oh! I remember now, I’d found a car on Gumtree for $4,600! It was a 2005 Subaru Forester. With about 146,000kms. So for that price it was a damn good price! So I rang the guy up, and we arranged to go see it in half an hours time. When we were just about to leave, he sent me a text saying “sorry car sold” sigh. So that blew a hole in my car hunting.

So I spent the rest of the day looking up cars. Came across one in Brisbane, a Lancer, $7500. 110,000kms. 2005. Even though it’s a 2005, it’s a year newer than my 2005 one was. Mine was a “MY05” this is a “MY06” so it’s basically an 06 model. It’s much nicer/newer inside than mine was, I had grey interior, it’s got black interior. It’s just more updated than mine was. Also has a 2.4L engine instead of a 2L. Anyways, I didn’t call up on Friday, instead I called up Saturday morning after we had breakfast at Cucina Mia.

So Saturday was spent with Monte & I driving up to Brisbane to check out this car. It’s in pretty good condition, minus a few scratches on the back right bit, and faded door handles cause they’re plastic. Did I mention the car is red? Lol. It feels much more powerful than my Lancer did cause of the bigger engine, I’m sure it’s going to eat more fuel too… But hey, we got the guy to take $7,000 for it. So for that price, it’s a great deal too. I’m pretty happy. Haven’t got it yet, will get it tomorrow. 🙂

Sunday was Fathers Day, but I was so sick I felt like death. So I wasn’t a very good daughter for Fathers Day lol. I apologize Dad, and Monte. I slept almost all of the day, kept taking cold and flu stuff, tried to kill it quick. Fell asleep as well last night with the night time medicine. I think I slept pretty well, didn’t get up until about 10.30 today. I feel a bit better today but not amazing. My throat still hurts. I think I’m just going to chill all day and try to sleep it off a bit more. Don’t want to be sick for starting work on Thursday…  So yep. That’s the blog really! Laters!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

