Archive for April 3rd, 2011

Day 348

Got up at 12ish today, took some pictures of my snowboard to put on Craigslist.. Also tried to put back together the top part to Hercules’s cage to sell that off separately, but it wouldn’t go together..

I worked on my Uni activities.. still don’t have a partner though so I’m not sure what to do about my assignment..

Went out to New West closer to 3pm, went to the bank & got rent money out, then I talked to them about what will happen when I close my bank account/getting the last of my money out.. It’s going to be difficult because my last pay will come a week after I leave. Unless I quit working like two weeks beforehand, which would suck. So I’m not sure what to do really..

Then I went over to H&R Block to pay them for my tax thing. The lady yesterday told me it would take 6-8 weeks for it to be returned, so I thought yeah okay that’ll JUST work in time.. but when I asked today, the man told me 6-8 MONTHS!!! So I was pissed off. Standing there like “Well what the hell do you want me to do now?” The man was just like “hmm.. I don’t really know…” Stupid people. They all had no idea about anything, pissed me off. In the end we basically just gave them the Aussie address and hope for the best. Sigh.

Anyways, met up with Sarah after that & we went to Metrotown. We went and saw Source Code. It was good. I liked it. After that we went to the Superstore & got some food stuffs then came home.

Tomorrow I’m going with a bunch of people from work to see Sucker Punch again. Even though I’ve seen it, none of them have.. And it’s a big social thing haha, so I’m going to see it again!

Anywhoo… might head off to bed now. Night!